Shortcuts

Make your workflow faster by learning Lunacy's shortcuts

You can use keyboard shortcuts in Lunacy to help speed up your design process.

We keep these shortcuts consistent with both Sketch for Mac and Photoshop. If you are used to these certain combinations, they will likely work here as well.

You can use keyboard shortcuts to help speed up your design process. Commands are divided into several sections.

General Shortcuts

Action Hotkey(s)
Open Ctrl O
New Ctrl N
Save Ctrl S
Save as Ctrl Shift S
Export Ctrl E
About F1
Close Tab Ctrl W
Next Tab Ctrl Tab
Prev Tab Ctrl Shift Tab
Exit Alt F4 or Ctrl Q
Copy Ctrl C
Cut Ctrl X
Paste Ctrl V
Copy to Cloud Ctrl C , C
Copy Style Ctrl Alt C
Paste Style Ctrl Alt V
Undo Ctrl Z
Redo Ctrl Y or Ctrl Shift Z
Toggle Rules Ctrl R
Toggle Grid Ctrl
Toggle Layout Ctrl :
Objects Panel Ctrl T
Collapse All Objects Ctrl ~
Switch to Objects Alt 1
Switch to Libraries Alt 2
Switch to Properties Alt 3
Switch to Code Alt 4

Inserting Objects

Action Hotkey(s)
Select Tool S or V and Esc for Deselect
Text T
Rectangle R
Rounded Rectangle U
Oval O
Line L
Pencil Tool N
Pen Tool P
Place Image I
Place Avatar Q
Artboard A
Hotspot H
Slice E
Draw from Center Alt Drag
Draw Lock Aspect Shift Drag

Selecting Objects

Action Hotkey(s)
Select Layer Click
Select All Ctrl A
Select All Artboards Shift Ctrl A
Select in Group Ctrl Click

Editing Objects

Action Hotkey(s)
Shape Edit Mode Enter or Double click
Finish Editing Escape
Delete Layer Backspace or Del
Toggle Mask Ctrl M
Flip Horizontaly Ctrl or Ctrl
Flip Vertical Ctrl or Ctrl
Union Ctrl Shift U
Substract Ctrl Shift P
Intersect Ctrl Shift I
Difference Ctrl Shift X
Align Left Ctrl Shift
Align Right Ctrl Shift
Align Horizontally Ctrl Shift -
Align Top Ctrl Shift
Align Bottom Ctrl Shift
Align Vertically Ctrl Shift \
Distribute Horizontally Ctrl Shift H
Distribute Vertically Ctrl Shift V
Scale objects Ctrl K

Text Editing

Action Hotkey(s)
Bold Ctrl B
Italic Ctrl I
Underline Ctrl U
Increase Font Size Ctrl Alt +
Decrease Font Size Ctrl Alt
Increase Line Height Ctrl Alt >
Decrease Line Height Ctrl Alt <
Increase Character Spacing Ctrl Shift >
Decrease Character Spacing Ctrl Shift <
Horizontal Align Left Ctrl Alt {
Horizontal Align Center Ctrl Alt \
Horizontal Align Right Ctrl Alt }
Horizontal Align Justify Ctrl Alt J
Refresh Text Data Generation Shift R

Text Generation Snippets

Text generation value Snippet
Full Name #fullname
First Name #firstname
Last Name #lastname
Phone #phone
Email #email
Full Address #address
State #state
City #city
Zip Code #zipcode
Company #company
Department #department
Job Title #jobtitle
Credit Card #credit
Amount #amount
Day #day
Week #week
Month #month
Year #year
12/31/1999 #dateslash
31.12.1999 #datedot
December 31, 1999 #datefull
23:00 #time24
11:00 PM #time12
Theme #theme
Header #header
Paragraph #paragraph
Url #url
User Name #username
File Name #filename
Country #country
Language #language

Symbols operations

Action Hotkey(s)
Create Symbol Ctrl Alt K
Edit Symbol Ctrl Alt E
Send to Symbols Page Ctrl Alt M
Detach from Symbol Ctrl Alt D

Moving and Resizing Objects

Action Hotkey(s)
Distances from Objects Alt
Duplicate Alt Drag or Ctrl D
Move Long X/Y Axis Shift Drag
Move by 1px Arrow keys
Move by 10px Shift Arrow keys
Resize from Center Alt resize
Preserve Ratio Shift resize
Move Canvas Space Drag

Arranging Objects

Action Hotkey(s)
Group Selection Ctrl G
Ungroup Selection Ctrl Shift G
Bring Forward Ctrl [
Bring to Front Ctrl Shift [
Send Backward Ctrl ]
Send to Back Ctrl Shift ]
Show / Hide Ctrl H
Lock / Unlock Ctrl L

Zoom and Focus

Action Hotkey(s)
Zoom Tool Z
Zoom Ctrl Mouse Wheel
Zoom In Ctrl + or just +
Zoom Out Ctrl - or just -
Zoom to 100% Ctrl 0
Zoom to All Elements Ctrl 1
Zoom to Selection Ctrl 2
Fit Width Ctrl 3
Fit Height Ctrl 4
Focus at Search Ctrl / or just /
Suggest Edits